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Affiliate Marketing Program
Please Bookmark this Page. It contains valuable information to help you.
Thank you for joining our Wealth Creation Affiliate Program. We hope this is the beginning of a very prosperous relationship with you.
There are 2 sections to the affiliate program:
1, How to refer people if you don’t have a website; and
2. How to refer people if you own a website.
As well as a section on off line marketing.
Please choose the section that best describes you and begin.Please note that we make recommendations regarding specific web products but you are under no obligation to use them.
If You Don’t Own a Web Site, Here’s How You Can Be Part Of Our Affiliate Program:
After you have your own domain + forwarding, you can start be using Google adwords. We have a comprehensive section below, here is a short introduction.
1. If you know what Google ad words are go ahead, if not, click here and join.
2. How to make ads. It’s smart to make at least 3-4 ads, that way you keep the best ones and delete the rest. Here are some important tips for constructing adwords:
• Make sure you have at least 1 key word in the headline.
• Use Caps at the start of important words. Such as, Investing. Not real investing.
• If your domain is www.worldwidewealtheducation.com in the display URL section of adwords write: www.WorldwideWealthEducation.com So you are using caps at the start of major words. This makes your ad stronger to the eye & draws more people to it. In the destination URL just type it in normally without the caps.
• When you enter key words, put the [square brackets] around the words. This tells google that it is an exact match.
• Put the word in twice the second time with “quotation marks” around it. This tells google that is a phrase match. So if you have “share trading” typed in and someone types in share trading software, you can be still found.
3. How to make key words. Use the keyword tool in google adwords to come up with key words. A good way to do free research on any key term is to go to Overture’s Keyword Selector Tool by Clicking Here. This enables you to see the most popular terms for the last month. For information about using Google as way to make money without a web site, click here
On-Line Resource
A great resource book we have used in affiliate marketing is available by clicking here.
If You Own a Web Site, Here’s How You Can Be Part Of Our Affiliate Program:
Step One: Get Your Own Domain Name
If you already have a web site we recommend you get your own domain name because if you have a newsletter that is sent out, the domain still looks better than a long affiliate link. People are more willing to buy from a domain name that from clicking an affiliate link.
Basic Link - Cut and paste your link on your web site or into Google Ad words. With your link you got from joining the program, simply pasting your link into your web page.
WHY YOU SHOULD HAVE A WEBSITE
In this section we will talk about the advantages of having your own website and how to put one together if you don’t have one.
One of the biggest advantages of having your own website and running AdWords campaigns is the opportunity to participate in the Google AdSense program.
(https://www.google.com/adsense/). When you sign up for Google AdWords your ads will automatically be displayed across their partner network, unless you decide to disable the content network ad syndication. This will give your ad more exposure on other sites.
Make sure your keywords are directly related to the product that you are selling. If you are trying to draw clicks by using terms that are not directly related to your product or site, you will get the clicks but not the buyers.
And if you are trying to collect leads from your website for, keep the form short and sweet. People don’t want to waste a lot of time filling in form fields. Once you’ve got the lead, you can always collect more information later. This will also keep your conversion rates up.
To measure your keyword conversion rate you can invest in click tracking software, do it the old-fashioned way and invest time in tracking it yourself , or take advantage of Google’s new conversion tracking tool (my personal choice).
Google’s conversion tracking tool is free to people who have established AdWords campaigns, and is very easy to initialize and install on your website. Once the code has been inserted you can then track the progress of your campaigns and how the keywords convert from the campaign summary page. Or run more detailed statistics from the Reports section.
If you decide to track your conversion rates the old-fashioned way, (after scratching my head wondering why you would waste the time and trouble), I would instruct you to use a log file analyser and the Google power posting feature and assign a different destination URL to each keyword that you want to track. Log file analyzers can be found at http://www.webalizer.com or http://www.webtrends.com.
Before the introduction of Google’s conversion tracking tool, the easiest way to track your clicks and measure its conversion rate was to install click tracking software. The more popular software programs can be found at: http://www.conversionruler.com
http://www.indextools.com http://www.clicktracks.com
The first order of business when starting a new website is registering a domain name.
The name of your website will be your brand and you want it to be something clever and easy to remember. This is the URL that will stand out in your AdWords campaigns, so it needs to be catchy.
When trying to come up with new domain names I like to use www.Nameboy.com, which is a free tool for finding keyword generated domains. It will indicate what names are taken or available, while offering a large assortment of other possibilities.
Shop around for the best web hosting packages. Some packages will offer free domain registration if you let them host your site. Or you can register your domain for a nominal fee and find a host who will host it very inexpensively. GoDaddy.com is an excellent
resource because you can register your domain for $8.95 (US) a year and let them host your website for only $3.95 (US) a month. And most web hosts have free templates that you can use when setting up your site so that you don’t need to know HTML, and that makes life even easier.
If you really don’t have the cash flow to invest in registering a domain name and renting web space, there are free alternatives such as DotEasy (http://www.doteasy.com).
Freeservers (http://www.freeservers.com) or GeoCities (http://www.geocities.yahoo.com). Your domain name would read something like “gentlyused.freeservers.com.” The downside to using a free host is that they usually have banner ads and/or pop-ups, and Google AdWords prohibits pop-ups on a website. So before signing up, be sure to research that thoroughly. If it’s just a banner ad on each page and you are okay with that, go for it.
When creating a web page, keep it clean and simple. When someone is visiting, especially for the first time, you don’t want them to be distracted or turned off by a lot of clutter. And if your site is graphic intense, it may take longer for the page to load and
since many users are in a hurry to find what they are looking for, they may click out of it before you have a chance to sell them what they need.
Use light coloured backgrounds and easy to read fonts like Times New Roman, Arial or Verdana that are in dark colours. Animated gifs are usually unnecessary and many times cause the site to look unprofessional. The important thing is to have a detailed text description of your product, pictures and a “click here” link if you are an affiliate. If this is your own product and you are looking for a reliable shopping cart, try www.PayPal.com.
Step Two: Set Up Your Google Adword Campaign
CREATING GOOGLE ADWORD CAMPAIGNS
Setting up a campaign with Google AdWords is really quite simple. For a mere $5.00 and a valid credit card, you can sign up and get started within minutes. If you are new to creating AdWords Campaigns you should first familiarize yourself with the process by taking the “Quick Tour” at
Then afterwards, read the “Program Details and FAQs” found at
https://adwords.google.com/select/faq/index.htm.
Then to get started go to this webpage:Click on “Google AdWords” and proceed to the login page. If you have not previously signed up, you will indicate that you need to do so at this point and proceed to the first step:
Step 1: Select the language and countries you wish to target with your ads. If your ad is going to be in English, then you will not want to select “All Countries” because your ad would then be displayed in searches conducted in countries where English is not
understood by a large percentage of the population, lowering your click through rate.
Also consider that you will most likely want to show your ad in Australia and New Zealand where this program sells well.
The higher your click through rate, the higher your ad will be placed, even if your bid is lower than a competitors.
Step 2: This is where you will create your AdWords campaign. But before creating your ad carefully read the Google AdWords Editorial Guidelines found at:
https://adwords.google.com/select/guidelines.html.
Now, give your ad campaign a name that matches the product you are promoting: Next you will type in a title for the ad with 25 characters (including spaces) or less. The description will allow for two lines of 35 characters each. The “Display URL” will have the URL of the actual site, and the “Destination URL” will have your affiliate link, which will not show up on the ad itself. If this is not an affiliate link, but your own website, then just repeat the Display URL.
Okay, at this point you should have already done your keyword research and have a comparable short list of terms that can be inserted here. I stress a “short list” because at the beginning of a new ad campaign, you don’t want to dump a hundred or more keywords into keyword list until after it gets started and you can start tweaking it where it needs it.
Don’t forget to take advantage of Google’s “Keyword Suggestion Tool” and “Keyword Matching Options Tutorial”!
At the next screen, you will be asked to indicate the maximum amount you are willing to pay per click. Google will insert a suggested amount, but it is usually a lot higher than what people are normally willing to pay. Type in the amount you are comfortable with and hit “Calculate Estimates.”
With most PPC programs, what you are willing to pay per click will designate what position your ad will be shown when certain keywords are typed in. However, with Google AdWords your click through rate is also taken into consideration so that if you have a campaign that performs well, your ad may be placed ahead of your competitor who is actually paying more per click.
Incidentally, you will not always pay the maximum amount you bid because you only pay $.01 more than the ad posted behind yours with the same click through rate. This may give you more clicks for your money, and that’s a good thing! Of course, it will take a week or two to establish a click through rate pattern. But it’s important to know at that time if certain keywords are receiving less than .05% in clicks, those words will be disabled by Google. So keep tweaking those ads!
Now, the next screen indicates how many clicks Google anticipates that keyword or phrase will receive, indicating what position the ad will be placed - but they are only estimates. Unfortunately, the traffic estimator does not tell you how many impressions have actually been received through their network for these keywords and this data is basically useless because these are only calculated predictions on what might happen, not what has happened. You can get a better idea of how many times those words are requested by using the resources mentioned earlier. So at this step, type in the amount you can afford to pay per click and continue. Over the next few days as you see a traffic pattern, you can then make adjustments.
Because the term “wealth creation” is highly saturated in text ads and my research indicated that my competitors were paying more than $2.00 per click to be placed in the top four, I decided to get creative with misspellings for less than ten cents a click:
The next screen will give you the opportunity to create new ads using the same URLs and keywords, but with a different title and description. The ads will be alternately rotated and will give you the opportunity to see which ones work better by getting the most clicks.
Step 3: This is where you will specify your daily budget so that you don’t blow your weekly or monthly budget within a couple of day’s time. Again, Google will make a recommendation, but it’s only a suggestion. However, note that if you set your daily budget lower than the recommended amount, Google will adjust the number of times your ad is displayed that day to keep you within the specified budget. Of course, you can increase your daily budget at any time. And sometimes Google will overshoot your
specified daily budget, but you will not be charged for those extra clicks if it is more than 20%.
Step 4: This section is self-explanatory as it this is where you complete the signup process by giving Google your account information such as your name, address, email, credit card, etc. Once you have completed that part, you are ready to rock and roll and your ad will appear shortly.
Whenever you sign onto your account at Google AdWords, you will immediately be able to see how your campaigns are running:
And by clicking on that specific campaign, you will then see how each keyword is doing and be able to tweak it accordingly.
You also have the capability of running detailed reports for your campaigns for better management, including a “Full Report,” Ad Text Report,” and “Keywords Report” which can all be downloaded into an MS Excel spreadsheet.
OPTIMIZE YOUR ADWORD CAMPAIGNS
In the beginning, keep your daily budget and keyword bids low while you test the waters.
Once you have a feel for how the mechanics work, you can start playing around with the daily budget and set different bid amounts for each keyword.
You should really strive to have your ad placed within the top four of Google AdWords.
The reason for this is so that it will show up at the top of the first search page for Google users and other partner sites. This could potentially account for 30% of the total clicks you receive, and Google users have a reputation for being big spenders. If you can’t bring up your position with your click through rates, then you need to increase your cost per click and/or your daily budget.
In the beginning of a new ad campaign it is recommended that you pay the maximum cost per click that will allow you to break even. In a week or two, once you have finetuned the campaign and it starts bringing in more clicks, you can then concentrate on
turning those clicks into profits. When trying to decide the maximum cost per click you are willing to pay use this “break-even formula.”
Break-even CPC = Conversion Rate % divided by 100
You get your conversion rate percentage by determining how many sales were made per 100 visitors. If your profit for a sale was $100.00 and it took 500 clicks or visitors before you made that sale, then your conversion rate percentage is 0.5. Multiply that figure by the $100.00. Sales profit and then divide again by 100 visitors and your MAXIMUM CPC to break even would be $.50. In other words:
$100 x 0.5 divided by 100 = $.50 maximum cost per click
Once you have established your formula for maximum cost per click and its working for you, gradually reduce that amount by 10%-20% while trying to maintain a steady traffic flow. You will lose some traffic, but you don’t want it to be too much.
If there are one or two specific high impression keywords that are not converting well, you can implement Google AdWords’ power posting tool to set a new and separate cost per click for that word without increasing the cost per click for the other keywords in your campaign. Here is an example:
Wealth Creation (average position is 2.4)
wealth creation information (average position is 7.0)
To bring up the position of the key phrase “design gift baskets”, you could set up a new AdGroup with a different pricing structure OR you could simply set a new and higher maximum CPC for just this term by editing your list of keywords from your campaign summary and adding two asterisks (**) after the keyword with the new CPC as follows:
Using this power posting feature on individual keywords will save you time, while increasing clicks and preserving costs. This nifty tool can also be used to insert a different destination URL for particular keywords or phrases, although that is a rare circumstance.
It’s advisable to run a campaign for a week before implementing the power posting feature so that you can determine individual keywords “average” cost per click and their “average” position. Then if you determine an ad is being shown in fifth place or lower
for a specific term, you can adjust the maximum CPC accordingly without affecting the cost per click for the other keywords. Once you’ve finished tweaking your campaign, wait a couple of days before checking its performance with the adjusted CPC.
Another way to increase clicks is to match your daily budget to Google’s recommended budget, so that your ad will be shown every time those keywords are entered. And speaking of keywords, add some more to your campaign. Make sure the ones that receive the highest impressions are included in the title and/or description of your ads.
Because Google combines both click through rates and cost per click rates for ad placement purposes, it is very important that the quality of your ad be the best. It’s got to be “clickable,” which means the keyword or phrase has to receive at least 1 click per
1000 impressions, otherwise that term will be removed from your campaign.Likewise, if your entire campaign is performing poorly and doesn’t get an average of 1click per 1000 impressions, it will be temporarily suspended. To reactivate it you will need to modify the ad campaign by changing the ad copy, deleting the unproductive keywords and adding some new ones. Should this happen three times, then you will have to reinstate your account by starting the whole process over again by paying $5.00 for the set-up.
Use different AdGroups within an AdWords campaign. You can have a different pricing structure with different sets of keywords to see which ones have the most clicks with the best return on investment (ROI) for you. In one AdGroup you can have the singular names of keywords and in another one you could have the plurals.Once you have your AdGroups set up, leave them alone for a couple of days to give them a chance to start working. Then go back and take a thorough look to see what needs to be change to improve your click through rate. Compare the number of times different keywords had impressions to the number of click throughs. If the phrase “wealth creation" received more impressions than “wealth creation information,” then change your ad copy to include the keywords “wealth creation.”
For better click through rates, I discourage the use of broad matched keywords and highly recommend the use of exact keyword matching by placing your keywords in square brackets:
[wealth creation]
[wealth creation information]
Using this method will prevent your ad from appearing in searches that may include other keywords. For instance, your ad would not appear if a user typed in [wealth creation systems].
But if you used “wealth creation” as a broad-matched keyword, then your ad would pop up if a user typed in “wealth” or “creation.” This will result in a lower click through rate because the surfer is probably not looking for “wealth creation.”
You can also create “negative-matched” keywords that are not relevant to your product or service. Using the same formula, if you typed (-) in front of the word “order” or “free” your ad would not appear if a search was conducted on “wealth creation” or “free wealth creation.”
And speaking of holidays, make the best use of the holiday season because that is when people are more willing to spend their hard-earned dollars. What are the hot items this season that you can direct surfers to?
TIP: If you have a common keyword, use all three variations of that word – broad, “phrase” and [exact] in your campaign so that the impressions will be divided equally preserving your CTR.
Google has an excellent tutorial with optimizing tips at
Step Three Build an Opt-In List
Capture email address through opt in lists to form you database.
You will have the tools capture peoples email and make a database. Use Google adwords to drive traffic to your site. If you know someone with Aussies on their database you could pay them some money to send out an email for you. (Try and have a list that is relevant to wealth Creation/ self improvement.
Step Four Add Banners to your Website
Simply place your banner on your web site. In your favourite editor, (if you can’t do it, get your webmaster to do) such as Front page, right click on the banner, a box will come up. Go to the hyperlink link. Paste your affiliate code in there or your forwarded domain there. Up load your image to your server.
There are some banners available when you log into the affiliate centre with your email and password.
Headlines. Link a headline to your affiliate link.
A headline can be a good alternative to a banner ad. Paste your code or forwarded domain. Use these if you have a website.
Sample Headlines
Looking to Make Passive Income? Click Here (have your link in the here part)
Interested in making $3,000 per month? Now you can through renting shares Click Here
Want to Learn the Aussie way to Wealth creation click here.
Broadcast Email
Use this if you have a list already or if you rent someone’s list.
Hi <first name>
I thought you maybe interested in making money little known share renting strategies. Have you heard of Jamie McIntyre? He is a typical Aussie Bloke who has a great system for turning ordinary shares into cash machines.
He is straight forward and to the point so there is no BS with his information.
Jamie uses renting shares as a key way to help his students start making passive income with ordinary blue chips shares. In what some times can be a subject that is difficult to master, Jamie makes it easy so people can follow his 1-2-3- system. It’s like paint by numbers, just follow the steps.
When learning from someone, make sure they practice what they are preach. Jamie is exactly doing that, not only does he teach his students, but he also invests using the same simple steps for his own personal success.
So go to www.yourdomain.com to find more about Jamie’s system and how you can benefit from the free DVD.
PS By the way you’ll thank me later.
Email Footnotes
One commonly overlooked way to generate leads to your site is to put a 1 line grabber on the bottom of every email you send out from now on. This can usually be done automatically with most email software.
You can use colour or pictures if you like, or even just a simple text headline with a link to your website:
"FREE DVD Valued at $97 teaches Australians how to become Millionaires!
Click here for more information."
Classified Ads: You could use these ads on or offline.
The thing we need to focus on is giving the prospective client a reason to call us. And then making it as absolutely easy as possible for them to go through the process, if they can’t get through, or there is something else that gives them the wrong Impression, (that we are not a real business), or a number of other insignificant things, they will just simply change their mind, and not bother calling.
There are a lot of offers out there, so people will just forget about yours. And move on. This is something that our business depends on not happening. Once we have the attention of the prospective client. We need to keep it.
Passive Cash: Who else wants a Simple System that even a first time investor can use to create Positive Cash Flow. Go to the website to find out more www.yourdomain.com
FREE DVD by a Real Millionaire Investor Reveals: Step-by-step advice you can use to start renting shares and make positive cash flow from day 1 (even if you’ve never done it before). Go to the website to find out more www.yourdomain.com
Investors! Discover why revolutionary share system is helping every day Australians out. Create passive income in your life now. Go to the website to find out more www.yourdomain.com
Off Line Advertising
There are two types of ads you can run classified and display ads to direct readers to your website.
Classified ads are less expensive to place than display ads but display ads will have a better chance of being noticed because they are in a box format.
In the ads, you’ll use your forwarded domain to earn offline commissions. You can place classified ads in the property sections of suburban or city newspapers. The suburban newspapers are less expensive than the city papers, but the city papers have higher readership. In the classified ad you can direct readers to your web site address, which is directed to www.yourdomain.com Which takes them to your forwarded affiliate link that ends up on www.WorldwideWealthEducation.com ’s home page.If you do wish to run classified or display ads please contact us as there are certain guidelines which are required and you ad may need to be approved.
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